Status Check


Napping in front of Spenger’s, photo by Joe Reifer

I regularly get comments, emails, questions about how far I am along in my walk of every street of Berkeley. Up until now I have given somewhat vague answers obtained by eyeballing my map — 2/3 of the way there, 3/4 of the way, etc. Lately, though, I have been filling in lots of gaps to the point where I have quite a few neighborhoods completed. Today I looked at the map and determined that I probably need to take about 15-20 more walks to complete the project. Right now I am walking about twice a week (for about 2-3 hours each time), so this should put me finishing the the walk right around a year from when I started this blog last June!

Sometime in May I will start thinking about how I want to end the walk, though I don’t have anything in mind in particular in terms of ending with a specific street, etc. I do plan on doing my personal “best of” Berkeley list at the end, though, based on what I have seen along the way. Stay tuned…

3 Comments »

  1. Jamie Welsh said

    It’s just so neat, what you’ve been doing! I will look forward to the personal “best of” list at the end.

    p.s. I liked seeing the tips of your pink shoes in the poetry photo.

  2. antitext said

    i too am looking forward to seeing your “best of” list.

  3. Spike said

    Go Jen! You’re so close to finishing.

    Where you gonna walk next?

RSS feed for comments on this post · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

