Odds & Ends

  • The Berkeley Path Wanderers included an article about my walk in their latest newsletter [large PDF file].
  • I recently wrote an article for the Berkeley Daily Planet about some of the interesting places I discovered during my walk of Berkeley.
  • Another every-street walker, in Scotland! Follow Rob’s adventures at Walking Dunfermline.
  • And another walker: Wulf wants to walk every street in Hither Green in 2008, a district in the London borough of Lewisham. Follow it at Walking Hither Green.
  • And somehow I missed Walking the Streets of Forest Hill. Rob walked every public path in Forest Hill (which is also district in London borough of Lewisham), finishing in 2007. I’m excited to go back and read about the walk.
5 Comments »

  1. Jen – Thank you so so much for the link. It’s very much appreciated. Things are a little quiet right now with my walking project due to an all-consuming university dissertation. However it’s due to be finished by Friday so my quest will be back on at the weekend. Keep an eye on the blog though as I’ve got something really important to reveal about my walking future just as soon as I tie up a couple of loose ends :o)

    Anyway I hope you’re well and still keeping up some kind of walking adventure after finishing Berkeley. You’re an inspiration!!!
    Speak Soon
    Robert

  2. Hi Jen, I was wondering if you might post a photo of your marked up map that you used to mark the paths and streets you walked in Berkeley!

  3. Jen — I’m sorry to see you go. I have really enjoyed your blog. I too would love to see your marked-up map. Hoping you find a new adventure and will share it with us. Tracy

  4. Spike said

    Great article for the Daily Planet Jen. (Couldn’t DL the other.)

  5. Sabrina said

    Friday March 21st

    There is going to be a derive in the East Bay for all you walkers.

    http://8daysofanarchy.org/dayfour.html

RSS feed for comments on this post · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

